Posted by: Rex Boyles | May 11, 2008

“We call her Granny Jo Jo.”

She is my mother … but we call her Granny Jo Jo – at least her 4 sons, her 9 grandchildren, and her 16 great-grand children … along with most of her friends, the folks at church, and the kids she teaches in Sunday School.  

She was born to be a mother … and especially a grandmother.

She is my mother … and to me she is like Ruth, a woman of selfless devotion.

She is my mother … and to me she is like Hannah, a woman of prayer – especially for her children.

She is my mother … and to me she is like Abigail, a woman of intelligence and beauty.

She is my mother … and to me she is like Esther, a woman of courage.

She is my mother … and to me she is like Mary, a woman of favor.

She is my mother … and to me she is like Mary (the other one), a woman of love – for Jesus.

She is my mother … and to me she is like Priscilla, a woman of commitment – for the church.

She is my mother … and to me that is what she does best!

I love you my smart, sweet, skinny, and beautiful mother … the most. Your favorite third son.

p.s. Happy Mother’s Day! 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

